skip to Main Content

Busan Foreign School offers a variety of after-school clubs from Kindergarten k-5 to Grade 12.
These activities are given by existing BFS teachers and for the most parts free of charge.

School club activities take place between 3:40 pm and 4:40 pm.
A late school bus is available for students living in the Haeundae and Ulsan areas.

Extracurriculars are announced during the first month of school and confirmed one week before the beginning of each quarter (please check the Events Calendar for the quarter start dates).

There can be changes throughout the year so please check the information on this website frequently!

Some after-school club activities have a limit of student participants.
If the limit is reached the school will apply a first arrived first served policy.

Season 1: Sep 13 to Dec 2
Activity Grades Day S1 S2
Reading  Support Club K5-G2 Monday & Thursday
Hula Hoop Dance Club Gr.3-5 Thursday
Anchored4Life Leadership Club Gr.3-5 Monthly during school day
Taekwondo (external) K5-G2 Tuesday

Below is the offering for sports:

Activity Grades Day Seasons
SKAC Cross Country 3rd – 5th Tuesday and Friday Aug 22 ~ Nov 8
SKAC Futsal 3rd – 5th Monday and Thursday Aug 22 ~ Nov 5
SKAC Volleyball 3rd – 5th Monday and Thursday Nov 21 ~ Feb 21
Tennis (external) 1st – 7th Tue/Thu/Fri Aug 23 ~ Oct 21
Tennis (external) 1st – 7th Saturdays Aug 20 ~ Oct 22

Chess Club Introduction

Dungeons and Dragons Introduction

Volunteer Club Introduction

Entrepreneurship Club Introduction

We Write On Club Introduction

Club Name Officers Purpose
NHS Yujin Tatar (2023tatary@bfs.or.kr), Ella Park (2023parke@bfs.or.kr) Promote academic excellence
HS StuCo Sam Yang (2023yangs@bfs.or.kr), Caleb Kim (2023kimc@bfs.or.kr) Build community and execute events
MS StuCo Ms. Brenneman (abrenneman@bfs.or.kr)
Palette Yujin Tatar (2023tatary@bfs.or.kr)
eSports Build community among gamers
Dungeons and Dragons Ms. Cottier (acottier@bfs.or.kr)
Jazz Band
Woodwind Ensemble
HS Singing Group Ms. Pochon (bpochon@bfs.or.kr) To create more opportunites to sing in a vocal group and to enhance learning of choir students in HS
Entrepreneurship club Brian Nak Choi (2023choib@bfs.or.kr) business, entrepreneurship and entrepreneur competitions
Chess Club Andrew Lee (2023leea@bfs.or.kr), Samuel Yang (2023yangs@bfs.or.kr) Play chess, engage in SKAC chess events
Newspaper club Valentine Kim (2024kimv@bfs.or.kr) Write newspaper articles and publish a monthly student newspaper
Giving Club Chloe Jung (2023jungc@bfs.or.kr) Promote awareness and raise funds for issues
First Aid Club  Andrew Lee (2023leea@bfs.or.kr) Train students
French Club Learn the basics of French while exploring the French-speaking world
GSA Ms.Slovak (jslovak@bfs.or.kr), Ms. Amoros (lamoros@bfs.or.kr) Provide a safe space for LBGTQ students and those who support them
Smash Club Mr. Lee (slee@bfs.or.kr) Play Super Smash Bros. Ultimate and make friends.
Yearbook Club Ms. Cottier (acottier@bfs.or.kr) Complete the yearbook
Wiffleball Club Play wiffleball and hit home runs
The Stringers Provide a creative outlet for strings players at BFS to prepare for performances
We Write On Ms. Slovak (jslovak@bfs.or.kr) Inform students of global current events, share diverse perspectives on relevant issues, and produce short stories and book reviews.
Art Club Ms. Soo (shwang@bfs.or.kr) Produce art works, hold exhibitions, and sell artwork for funding worthy projects
For Girls Club Bella Kim (2024kimb@bfs.or.kr) Raise awareness and funds for women’s health issues in developing countries
Service Club Victoria Yuguy (2024yuguyv@bfs.or.kr), Sona Park (2024parks@bfs.or.kr)

Below is the offering for sports:

Activity Grades Day Seasons
MS Futsal 6th – 8th Girls – Tuesdays and Fridays
Boys – Tuesdays and Fridays
Aug 23 ~ Nov 19
MS Cross Country 6th – 8th Girls – Mondays and Fridays
Boys – Mondays and Fridays
Aug 22 ~ Nov 8
HS Volleyball 9th – 12th Girls – Mondays and Thursdays
Boys – Tuesdays and Fridays
Aug 22 ~ Nov 17

Aug 23 ~ Nov 17

HS Cross Country 9th – 12th Girls – Mondays and Fridays
Boys – Mondays and Fridays
Aug 22 ~ Nov 8
No items.