skip to Main Content

On Friday, 9/28 at 3:40 pm, National Honor Society had an induction ceremony to welcome 12 new members of the 2018-2019 NHS. Throughout the 2018-19 year, returning and new members will be performing various activities and donating the money they raise to the people in need.

The new 12 members are Bae, Claire; Borel, Allison; Kim, Ejew; Kim, Jin; Kim, Oleg; Kim, Patrick; Hwang, Edward; Lee, William; Lien, Phoebe; Mansour, Hidaya; Seo, Jiwon; and Shaikh, Nauman.

Each member was selected as they met qualifications of Four pillars of the NHS requirements:
– Character (the force within each individual which individualizes that person from others)
– Leadership (the exertion of a wholesome influence on the school)
– Service (willingness to work for the benefit of those in need),
– Scholarship (a commitment to learning).

By Sunny Kim, VP of NHS

No items.