skip to Main Content

Congratulations Minji Kwon, Jiwon Seo, Oleg Kim, Edward Hwang, Patrick Kim, Allie Borel, and Ejew Kim for your recent induction to the National Honor Society. 
Each member was selected as they met qualifications of the four pillars of the NHS requirements: Character, Leadership, Service, and Scholarship and fully voted by the BFS NHS charter.

The National Honor Society has taken its initiative in fostering leadership, scholarship, character, and service through participating in various volunteering events this school year. NHS was able to successfully fundraise for Doctors Without Borders and Charity: Water through the Candy Bucket Raffle, where students were able to win candy in exchange for helping non-profit organizations around the world. Furthermore, NHS students were able to have the opportunity to be socially conscious by volunteering at BIWA Charity Bazaar. Members of the NHS helped contribute to the local Busan community as the money raised went into aiding many charity groups. Currently, NHS is hosting a Snack Drive, where all snack donations are going to proceed to the Jongdeog-Won orphanage. Additionally, NHS members volunteer weekly by helping Ms. Wesen wrap books in the library or by tutoring lower grade levels in various school subjects. 
by Jee Hyun Park



No items.